Pendleton Indiana Police Department Pendleton Indiana Police Department Pendleton Indiana Police Department Pendleton Indiana Police Department

The Department

Pendleton Police Department Reserves

Reserve Officers

The Reserve Officers of the Pendleton Police Department serve a vital role for the department and for the community. The Reserve Officers volunteer a minimum of twenty hours a month while also working full time jobs and taking care of their families. Some of the essential functions that the Reserve Officers provide include needed coverage for days that the full time Officers must attend court, extra coverage on weekends, and additional coverage for the town’s many community events.

To become a Reserve Officer, applicants must go through a rigorous screening process and complete the forty-hour pre-basic course mandated by the State of Indiana. The areas of instruction covered in the pre-basic course include traffic law, criminal law, firearm safety, and physical tactics, among other subjects. Once the pre-basic course is completed, Reserve Officers must spend eight hours in the office learning items like paperwork and radio procedures. After this, they then complete 120 hours of in service orientation with a full time Officer before they are released to road patrol.

The Reserve Officers of the Pendleton Police Department are among some of the best trained in the state. Without the Reserve Officers, the Pendleton Police Department would be hard-pressed to function.

Current Reserve Officers

Greg Loughman, gloughman@pendletonpd.org

Jim Enea, jenea@pendletonpd.org

Ryan Baker, rbaker@pendletonpd.org

Donald Mockler, dmockler@pendletonpd.org

William Jackson, wjackson@pendletonpd.org

Kevin Rowe, krowe@pendletonpd.org

Pendleton Police Numbers to Know




Crime Stoppers Indiana - Click Here